Blonde controversy 

  I got a lot comments on this wig yesterday… Mostly positive, which is weird because I personally have mixed feelings about it. I was kinda feeling the makeup so I decided to share a few product details on this look.  

   I’ll start off with this palette I’ve been using a lot lately. It deserves a review of it’s own but I was so busy towards the end of last year with weddings and events so I couldn’t get around to doing a review. 
 I consider this an upgrade from the Missy Lynn palette, which is also by BHcosmetics. Besides the fact it has 4 awesome shades of highlighters for a different range of skin tones, it also has 10 beautiful eyeshadows, matte and shimmery inclusive. Which is great, cus then you have your transition colors as well as the light and dark shimmers for your lid.  
 I used the third highlighter for the highest point of my cheeks, my Cupid’s bow and the bridge of my nose. Then I used the first and fifth eyeshadows for my eyes. The pictures didn’t capture the glow so here’s a video from my snapchat.  

 For my face, I used my current favorite foundation.. The revlon color stay. I’m in the shade “Cappuccino”. This foundation is so amazing and inexpensive, I love the consistency, the coverage… and the fact that it lasts for so long! Everything about this product is a hit.

 I also love that it has a pump so you know exactly how much product you’re putting out.  

 I used this primer underneath the cake and I have to say, it’s one of the best ones I’ve used in a while. If you have dry skin, you should probably not use this consistently because it’s extremely mattifying and could dry you out even more over time.  

 My highlight and contour routine hasn’t changed much. I still use the LA girl pro concealers in fawn and mahogany but I substituted my BenNye topaz powder with the Sacha buttercup setting powder. I also added the cover girl bronzer to my routine to bring warmth to the perimeters of my face and sides of my nose.  

 For my lips, I used some lip balm and MAC cosmetics lipstick in “Relentlessly red”. It’s a little ironic how it isn’t red at all… More like a fushia pink. Beautiful, nonetheless.  

 What are your thoughts on this look, guys? Love? Hate? Or love-hate situation? Comment below and let me know. Thanks a lot for reading and see y’all in my next post.  

 Xoxo
-Mishdoo ❤️

3 thoughts on “Blonde controversy 

Leave a comment